OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

Possible banners for the winning team.

Started by drenalinld, January 11, 2012, 10:52:27 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

drenalinld

This is my first attempt for a banner. With some pics with similar backgrounds it might have potential. What do you think?

savduck

Cool, that similar to what I had envisioned. Maybe get a picture of one of Van Heldens trumpets on there. That would be a trumpet from all the guys on the team.

Maybe next season we have team members with their dead turkeys and trumpets in the picture.
Georgia Boy

drenalinld

I agree, Del. Remember to take trophy pics with trumpets this Spring. Here another banner idea from Van. Please share ideas or suggestions.

VanHelden Game Calls

I contacted Sharron in hopes of some clarification.

The top banner looks good and I could work and tweak it if you wished. I have access to pretty much any program at work.  But I question the size of it and that will play BIG in how it will look. 

For reference my banner would be your typical banner.  The larger standard banner would be 30% taller.  You could see on such a narrow banner how pictures would be impossible to see.

I have another thought getting the idea from Roaring 20's.  Plain backround, classy type and a trumpet image in the corner. 

Lets see what size we have to work with.

savduck

Last year the banners were larger than both of these. Guess shannon is shrinking them down.

I really do like both banners. I really like Davids. I think that format would show off the work of the guys on the team. David you may want to tinker with the color of the lettering. The black looks good, but its tough to see in the smaller banner.