turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

Best Aluminum Pot?

Started by StruttinGobbler3, February 25, 2020, 09:00:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

StruttinGobbler3

I'm starting to enjoy these threads, after all the response to my "deadliest call" and "favorite crystal" threads. Very interesting to see the various calls everybody prefers to use. So with that in mind, let's talk about a pot surface that doesn't get talked about a lot anymore. What's your favorite aluminum, best sound and easiest to run? I have two of them, a lightsout anodized aluminum and just received a Schaffer aluminum. The lightsout is a good one, and birds respond well to it. I'm still learning the Schaffer, it has a great sound but seems a little picky about striker angle. What's your favorite?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
John 3:16

"Fall hunting is maneuvers. Spring hunting is war"
Tom Kelly, Tenth Legion

shatcher

Greg Massey

Brad Roberts wormy persimmon alum over glass and Mark Cornelius walnut alum over glass ...

Double B

Glen Marrer maple is my favorite and a Hanks paduak, and Al Holberts silver fox and....I could keep going but, I ike ALUM.  :turkey2:
Followed by buzzards

Gooserbat

I'm pretty proud of my own High Standard line but if I wasn't running my own I'd look at Lon Trice.
NWTF Booth 1623
One of my personal current interests is nest predators and how a majority of hunters, where legal bait to the extent of chumming coons.  However once they get the predators concentrated they don't control them.

Spitten and drummen

My Paul Platz cherry aluminum. Aluminum is my least favorite surface but I use it from time to time to give the birds something different. I have killed a few with it but out of all my pot call surfaces it is dead last in dead birds.
" RANGERS LEAD THE WAY"
"QUEEN OF BATTLE FOLLOW ME " ~ INFANTRY
"DEATH FROM ABOVE " ~ AIRBORNE

Old Gobbler

Woodhaven vision alluminum .....its incredible