turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

How does the US Postal Service do it ??

Started by Yoder409, December 07, 2017, 09:04:39 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Yoder409

I can NOT figure them out................

Last week I bought a call out of NJ.  It took 8 days to come 300 miles via Priority Mail.

Tuesday I sent out 2 of my longbox holsters.  One was going 180 miles.  The other 540 miles.  The 540-miler was delivered today.  The 180-miler is still in transit..............

Huh ????

Anyone work at the P.O. that could shed some light on this ??
PA elitist since 1979

The good Lord ain't made a gobbler I can't kill.  I just gotta be there at the right time.....  on the day he wants to die.

3bailey3

I don't work for the post office but I am a ups driver and wish I could post a picture of my truck every day for the last few weeks, minimum 12 hours a day, no one shops at a store anymore!

Yoder409

Quote from: 3bailey3 on December 07, 2017, 09:11:29 PM
I don't work for the post office but I am a ups driver and wish I could post a picture of my truck every day for the last few weeks, minimum 12 hours a day, no one shops at a store anymore!

I know what you mean..............
PA elitist since 1979

The good Lord ain't made a gobbler I can't kill.  I just gotta be there at the right time.....  on the day he wants to die.

idratherb

3bailey3

Amazon and wal mart, the other day I had a package from wal mart that was falling apart, inside was 4 bags of charcoal, any of you carry 4 bags of charcoal in your arms up to check out!

jakesdad

I live in NE Missouri about 100 miles north of St Louis .  Ordered
Something from
Cabelas that shipped from Wisconsin . Went from Wisconsin  to st louis, st Louis to des Moines ,back to st Louis then to me. Package passed thru my town 3 times before I got it. Efficiency  at its finest.