turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

Help, My dog got my beard

Started by cohuttariverrat, March 25, 2014, 10:23:10 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

cohuttariverrat

Long hunt story shortened, I got my 2nd tom ever today. Hit him bad 1st shot an sprinted behind him 150yd uphill to finish him. Darn near passed out I ran so hard an I'm a firefighter in good shape. Anyways I placed the beard on my porch rail when going inside to clean up my hands. My dog got the beard an demolished it. I'm so pissed. I have a few strands. What can I do? It will never be like the original I understand. 8.5in beard and average thickness. If I had killed lots of birds before it wouldn't be so upsetting.

DirtNap647

miro15

Green Trumpeter

Sounds like it will be a funny story to look back on to me.  There will be many more beards to come anyways.  Now if it was some 1 1/2" hooks I would be a little disappointed.

turkey_slayer

Quote from: littlebuk4 on March 25, 2014, 10:41:14 PM
Sounds like it will be a funny story to look back on to me.  There will be many more beards to come anyways.  Now if it was some 1 1/2" hooks I would be a little disappointed.

Would be a dead dog lol jk. You're pretty much out of luck unless you can gather all the strands and hot glue em together. Had a dog/critter carry off a nice 8 pt I was Euro mounting one time.

archery1

welll.. follow it around with a pooper scooper
Take a kid hunting

budtripp