turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

Insuring call collections

Started by troutfisher13111, January 24, 2024, 08:45:25 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

troutfisher13111

Does anyone have any experience insuring your call collection? I am looking for guidance and advice on the subject.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Greg Massey

YES, I insure my collection with plenty of lead ....  :popcorn:

Tom007

Maybe this is worth a try Terry. I do not have experience with these guys, but might be an option for you. Good luck!
"Solo hunter"

troutfisher13111

Well I like my guns like everyone else but unfortunately I have to work for a living. And even when I am home I'm not sure how big a fire bullets  can put out...

Yoder409

:toothy9:

I have never spoken to my insurance guy about it.  I'd be interested to see how they'd even handle the valuation.  Pretty certain my agent (and MOST agents) wouldn't know the difference between a $19.99 Walmart Flextone and a $250 custom box.   Pretty certain they wouldn't have any idea how or where to find an accurate appraisal, either.   Seems like it'd be a pretty big hassle for all the more calls I have.
I really don't have a "collection" per se......... but rather an "accumulation".

I guess my best insurance is the 2 "boys" in the yard and the gun safe in the house.  Take a pretty desperate individual to run that gauntlet for a few turkey calls.

PA elitist since 1979

The good Lord ain't made a gobbler I can't kill.  I just gotta be there at the right time.....  on the day he wants to die.

Tom007

Quote from: Terry on January 24, 2024, 09:26:48 AM
Well I like my guns like everyone else but unfortunately I have to work for a living. And even when I am home I'm not sure how big a fire bullets  can put out...

All kidding aside, you'll get some real good answers here for sure......
"Solo hunter"

greentrout