News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

Let's just say...

Started by Spring_Woods, May 19, 2011, 11:29:37 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Spring_Woods

For entertainment purposes..

I'm new to turkey hunting. This is my first year. So tell me, how is turkey hunting done?

(be as detailed as possible)
"Was that a gobble?":gobble:

I hate turkeys

First your going to buy a bunch of stuff you don't really need. Now get youself a pair of waterproof snake boots (they will leak) and books and magazines, yes lots of magazines. Don't forget the DVD's the ones that make it look like there is a turkey in every field just wanting to run to you set up and call.
Now we should talk about learning to use a mouth call you can pratice your calling as you drive in the car (try not to choke) you will spit all over the steering wheel at first but it will be cleaner than new.
A turkey gun one is good four is better more things to chose gauges, chokes, sights vs. scopes and the shells box after box of testing shells. Your going to need to cancel some things to make time for all this or you could just take up golf. This is addictive be warned.
"There is no such thing as to much gun"
Elmier Keith

guesswho

Quote from: Spring_Woods on May 19, 2011, 11:29:37 PM

I'm new to turkey hunting. This is my first year. So tell me, how is turkey hunting done?

Poorly by some of the experts.