turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

How many turkeys have you killed?

Started by Tennessee spur collector, May 04, 2020, 09:49:12 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tennessee spur collector

I am currently around 50 not exactly sure I keep coming up with a different number

cliff.s.timmons

This season?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

catman529

Lost count, well I'm not very good at counting anyway. I killed my first in 2011 and hunted the fall seasons back when you could kill multiple birds in a county. Had a few doubles and a couple of 3fers before the fall season went to 1 bird. It was fun, but I'm glad they dropped the limit. I've killed 5 birds this spring

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Robasse

Quote from: Tennessee spur collector on May 04, 2020, 09:49:12 PM
I am currently around 50 not exactly sure I keep coming up with a different number
How long ago did you shoot your first turkey?

ManfromGreenSwamp

Not enough.

"First one to the carcass gets the most"
-T.Farley

"I'm livin ta rest, I was born tired"
-B.Button

Greg Massey

Not near enough .. but numbers don't matter ..

1iagobblergetter

I never have kept track. I've hunted Spring and Fall for 20ish years. Still enjoy it more every year. Crazy how a guy can think about it everyday all year long...
Glad I haven't kept track of the money I've spent on it either. Calls,Guns,Books,Equipment...definitely a disease...

Gooserbat

Although I know the number I just like to say over 100.
NWTF Booth 1623
One of my personal current interests is nest predators and how a majority of hunters, where legal bait to the extent of chumming coons.  However once they get the predators concentrated they don't control them.

5arraquiver

:newmascot:
Quote from: Gooserbat on May 04, 2020, 11:58:37 PM
Although I know the number I just like to say over 100.
man that's a lot
Questions? Answer: Jesus

TonyTurk