OG shop member gallery
OldGobbler
          bullet Forum Board      bullet Pushpin Turkey Call Blog      bullet Advertising Info     

OG Gear Store
PATCHES

Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

Author Topic: Gobble call  (Read 2144 times)

Offline Paulmyr

• Longbeard
Gobble call
« on: March 20, 2020, 08:00:45 PM »
After the season ended last year I started  checking on some gobble calls. After watching a few videos I came up with an idea. I went to my waterfowl blind bag and pulled out my short reed goose call and tried to make it gobble. What heard kinda surprised me. I'm not very good with it trying to make goose sounds yet but it sure did make a pretty good gobble. Better than alot of the vids I watched. Haven't tried it on birds yet but it sounds promising.
Paul Myrdahl,  Goat trainee

“I won't be wronged, I won't be insulted, and I won't be laid a hand on. I don't do these things to other people, and I require the same from them.". John Wayne, The Shootist.

Offline Paulmyr

• Longbeard
Re: Gobble call
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2020, 08:39:36 PM »
Sorry guys posted this on wrong forum. If a moderator could please move this to the turkey calls section.

“I won't be wronged, I won't be insulted, and I won't be laid a hand on. I don't do these things to other people, and I require the same from them.". John Wayne, The Shootist.

Online Bowguy

• Limbhanger
« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2020, 03:45:40 PM »
This is only my opinion but consider this. I pretty much never use gobbles. There’s lots of sounds you can use that sound like gobblers/jakes that won’t attract other hunters as readily. A gobble is guaranteed to increase human density in your area if most guys hear ya

Offline Paulmyr

• Longbeard
« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2020, 05:41:50 PM »