OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

Who taught you?

Started by MK M GOBL, March 12, 2019, 09:09:09 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

MK M GOBL

How to turkey hunt?  I have asked this question many times over during seminars. So what's your answer?? Friends? Parent? Grand Parent? Who was that most influental person who taught you the most about Turkey Hunting?

For myself I am self taught mostly, Wisconsin never had turkeys to hunt when I was young, after re-introduction a friend and I got interested in hunting them, I started by reading, watching VHS Video Tapes (Primos "The Truth" was first) went to seminars and learned a lot from our barn birds. But really had no one I knew that ever turkey hunted. I think this is one of the reasons I hunt with so many others looking to learn how to hunt turkeys, doing Learn to Hunt Programs, Mentor Program, Youth Seasons and such and why I got into doing Turkey Hunting Seminars/Clinics.

MK M GOBL

troutfisher13111

Myself. I come from a family of passionate deer hunters but nobody else turkey hunts. I started at the ripe age of 14 in 1994 armed with knowledge I got from hunting magazines. It was a long learning curve!!

Sent from my E6810 using Tapatalk

coyote1

Myself. I also have a lot of family that deer hunts but no else turkey hunts. I went turkey hunting for the first time in the fall of 2009 with very little knowledge, I did manage to call in and shoot a hen within the first 2 hours. I have been hooked ever since and learned a lot along the way.

Bowguy