OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

New Guy

Started by HVS, May 19, 2018, 08:14:50 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

HVS

Been lurking around for a few years here from upstate NY but wanted to register and say thank you to the many members on this forum who share so much advise and information.. Ive been a avid turkey hunter for 35 years and always wanted to make my own calls and the information ive got from this site has got me off to a really good start.. Ive been making pot calls now for a couple years and wanted to share a few pics here of a couple nice gobblers that ive been fortunate to harvest with them. Thank You.

Sir-diealot

Welcome to the site from a fellow New Yorker, nice to have you here. If I might ask what is the gun in the bottom picture? We would enjoy seeing some of your calls. I live off Seneca Lake myself.
Strength does not come from winning. Your struggles develop your strengths. When you go through hardships and decide not to surrender, that is strength. Arnold Schwarzenegger

John Koenig:
"It's better to live as your own man, than as a fool in someone else's dream."

HVS

Im sure in many states you cant use a pistol to turkey hunt but here in NY as long as your not shooting a bullet its legal.. TC super 14" .410 its my 2nd bird with this gun..

HVS

Sir-d,  Heading up to Newcomb this Friday to hunt turkeys been fortunate enough to get a Adirondack bird a couple years ago.. Im tagged out so bringing a youth who has never shot a bird before..

HVS

Ceramic in maple pot

Sir-diealot