OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

Ceramic

Started by Spitten and drummen, March 24, 2018, 08:46:40 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Spitten and drummen

I have several and I have tried everything I know to get them to sound like a hen. Some are ok but I still won't hunt one because to me they have no rasp. I have been running calls for 35 years and still can't seem to get the sound I like.for you that like ceramic , some pointers on running it please. Thanks
" RANGERS LEAD THE WAY"
"QUEEN OF BATTLE FOLLOW ME " ~ INFANTRY
"DEATH FROM ABOVE " ~ AIRBORNE

JLH

Try a different call maker.... :funnyturkey:

Spitten and drummen

Quote from: JLH on March 24, 2018, 08:58:58 AM

Uuhhh ok. Thanks for your valuable advice.
" RANGERS LEAD THE WAY"

TauntoHawk

I do like to score little section with a stone really grips well in that spot and with light striker pressure creates a lot of rasp on the back end my schaffer is actually raspier then I like if I use his red dymondwood striker

My houndstooth was a very young hen sound but man that thing called birds in.

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk

<blockquote class="imgur-embed-pub" lang="en" data-id="l4hWuQU"><a href="//imgur.com/l4hWuQU"></a></blockquote><script async src="//s.imgur.com/min/embed.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Spitten and drummen

Quote from: TauntoHawk on March 24, 2018, 09:49:00 AM
I do like to score little section with a stone really grips well in that spot and with light striker pressure creates a lot of rasp on the back end my schaffer is actually raspier then I like if I use his red dymondwood striker

They are pretty high pitch and lack that rasp but I guess I should just hunt one and see what happens
" RANGERS LEAD THE WAY"

TauntoHawk

Quote from: Spitten and drummen on March 24, 2018, 09:57:09 AM
Quote from: TauntoHawk on March 24, 2018, 09:49:00 AM