turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

Box Call suggestions

Started by Spyder, January 05, 2016, 10:13:09 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Spyder

I would like to get a good box call. I'm pretty new to turkey hunting, does anyone have a recommendation for a pretty nice beginner box? Thanks a lot.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

TauntoHawk

Call Al with SS custom calls and he can get you set up with a wood combo for one of his field grade boxes

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk

<blockquote class="imgur-embed-pub" lang="en" data-id="l4hWuQU"><a href="//imgur.com/l4hWuQU"></a></blockquote><script async src="//s.imgur.com/min/embed.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Spyder

I have been looking at them, really nice calls

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

mwr

Quote from: TauntoHawk on January 05, 2016, 10:18:23 PM
Call Al with SS custom calls and he can get you set up with a wood combo for one of his field grade boxes

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
I'll second that!!!!!!!  Al and Josh will do ya good!!! :icon_thumright: :icon_thumright: :icon_thumright:

Austy

Yep I'll give that a Third vote!!  Al and Josh make a fantastic Field Grade Box that wont brake the bank and have plenty of turkey in them.

packmule

SS custom calls and Spring Creek Calls are both great options.

REBELYELL

Quote from: packmule on January 05, 2016, 11:50:31 PM
SS custom calls and Spring Creek Calls are both great options.

Good options.

Bowguy

SS is the obvious choice. They make great boxes at a very fair price, especially the cheap talk or field grade and you can't find one'll sound better. Great boxes

outdoors

Sun Shine State { Osceola }
http://m.myfwc.com/media/4132227/turkeyhuntnoquota.jpg

noisy box call that seems to sound like a flock of juvenile hens pecking their way through a wheat field

HFultzjr

I've had excellent results with Mike @ Spring Creek.
Very reasonable prices and excellent service.

paboxcall