turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

How to blow a Wing Bone Call?

Started by 870-Wingmaster, March 28, 2011, 09:25:04 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

870-Wingmaster

I heard someone blow a wing bone for the first time last weekend and I was amazed.  I ordered a cheap, but real wingbone call off of the web.  Any tips or links to videos on how to blow this thing???   

shootumindaface

If you blow it you will never get it

lumberjack

I hope I'm not overstating the obvious, but when you get your wingbone, don't try to blow through it.  I am by no means an expert on the subject but I have never heard a wignbone blown through.  I like to think of it as a gentle kissing (actually made with the tounge and throat, not neccessarily the lips) action to draw air through the call, its an inhale not an exhale that creates the sound on a wingbone.  I love mine carry it everywhere in the woods, I hope this helps, Good Luck

Basser69

You don't blow a wingbone call. You inhale unlike Bill Clinton. Sorry could not help that one. Try making kissing sounds on it. Just start there and you will figure it all out :z-guntootsmiley:

870-Wingmaster

Sorry Guys, I did know that you had to suck air in through the call with a kissing sound.  I found instructions on the net, but they are king of generic.  Basically, inhale while making a kissing sound....

I really really really want to learn how to blow this thing.  The sounds that come out of a wingbone really intrigue me.

archery1

Quote from: lumberjack on March 28, 2011, 09:38:34 PM