OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

Hevi 13 Crimp Seal/Buffer Leaking

Started by akp, April 29, 2015, 12:07:36 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

akp

I started shooting Hevi 13 shells this season and noticed the seal on the crimp working loose on most of them.  I looked on the internet for solutions and found several.  I decided to get the official word from Environmetal and they told me to reseal them with Loctite Instant Adhesive (46040).  I actually spoke by phone to an individual there and I'm pretty sure he told me that's what they're sealed with at the factory.  Thought I would pass this along....

mikejd

Happens to all of them. Thats why I stopped using them. 5$ a shot and I have to re glue your seal.
no thanks.

QC. Is lousy.

akp

Yea, not real impressive.  They did offer to replace them if it was bad enough.  He told me it was likely from loading and unloading.  Mine are starting to break down even without loading them. 

Hunted all weekend with them and now I have a sandy/gritty buffer in the magazine tube and receiver.

Bigeclipse

Quote from: akp on April 29, 2015, 12:07:36 PM
I started shooting Hevi 13 shells this season and noticed the seal on the crimp working loose on most of them.  I looked on the internet for solutions and found several.  I decided to get the official word from Environmetal and they told me to reseal them with Loctite Instant Adhesive (46040).  I actually spoke by phone to an individual there and I'm pretty sure he told me that's what they're sealed with at the factory.  Thought I would pass this along....