turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

Turkey Vest?

Started by carbonelement, March 04, 2015, 08:33:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

carbonelement

Ok, please remember I am JUST getting started in the sport. I don't have a turkey vest I have always just carried everything in the pockets of my pants. Well that has got me in trouble a few times and I have finally decided I am going to get a vest. Not to mention the fact that having a seat cushion for a change is going to be rather nice I do believe. I do not want to break the bank I am just wanting to get a decent vest with a nice cushion. What do you guys and gals recommend? Since I have never had one and I am not 100% sure I will even like having one I would like to keep it at $100 or less. Can you recommend one? Thank you in advance.

Gooserbat

I would look at the cabelas tatr minimalist vest of I was on a budget.  The seat is so muck better than the rest, and its pocket design is ample for the basic call assortment. I think they are on sale right now. Now that said you'll be ahead to go ahead and poney up the coin for the tactical tater ll.
NWTF Booth 1623
One of my personal current interests is nest predators and how a majority of hunters, where legal bait to the extent of chumming coons.  However once they get the predators concentrated they don't control them.

alloutdoors

This is a great time to pick up one of the Cabela's vests, they have them all on sale right now. The Tat'r vests have one of the best cushions I've found on a turkey vest. The Tat'r II is a great buy at $90, but I personally use the kickstand version and highly recommend it, it's currently $105. Of course you could also go with one of the cheaper vests and save some money, but the sales are always a good time to pick up a high end vest at a more reasonable price.