turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

Favorite Pop-Up Blind?

Started by RAY, June 09, 2014, 12:47:02 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

RAY

What's your favorite Pop-Up Blind for turkey hunting?

SinGin

Double Bull T-5 before Primos bought them out

RAY

Did Primos "china-out" their blinds that bad?

SinGin

Doubl Bull Chined them out long before then. I have heard qualitly went down after Primos bought them out all though I have no first hand experience, just hearsay.

firstflight111

Double bull double wide ,Is a great blind fast set up .I had the dark horse for about a year, then someone stole it out of my back yard .them went to the double wide, there still a great blind .no need to brush it in you can set it up where ever you want, does NOT spook game, no shine to it at all ,

we have taking many turkeys out of it .the deer walk right up to it

for me I will pay the money for a great blind ,

Sent from my C811 4G

CUPPED AND COMMITTED

Gamblinman

"I don't hunt turkeys because I want to. I hunt turkeys because I have to."

MACHINIST

Look at luckys hunting blinds,I think they will be my next blind.I have never been a blind hunter but this year I had to have one for my daugther and I bought a barronett big mike and its a great blind for the cash!!

Tail Feathers

For ease of use and price, the Ameristep Doghouse.

Spring steel, folds to about 3"X 2' circle and comes with a carrying pack.  Weighs 8 pounds I think it said?  It's easy to carry and not heavy.  Simple and effective...but I've only used one for deer hunting.
Can be bought in Realtree Green on Ebay today for $39 with free shipping.
About to pull trigger on one now.

ETA:  It weighs 14 pounds.  Feels lighter.
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Ameristep-1RX2S010-Dog-house-Spring-Steel-Ground-Hunting-Blind-RTXR-/360950536898?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item540a541ac2
Love to hunt the King of Spring!

RMK

chadly