OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

remington 870 sps-t

Started by GSP for me, March 17, 2011, 10:43:34 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

GSP for me

I am new to turkey hunting and am thinnking of buying this shotgun to hunt with. Can anyone give me pros or cons before I do buy one . Thanks

LAWRENCE BOY

Pros = its a Remington
Cons= 23" barrel/would rather have a 26"
I have one and love it
:z-guntootsmiley:
Gobble
Gobble

BOOM

va longbeard

Everybody likes different things but I personally love the short barrels as the gun is easier to tote and manuever for shots in tight woods.

For this I am willing to give up better patterns.

I have hunted for over 12 years now with an 870 supermag with a 23 inch barrel and have killed birds at ranges beyond 50 yards and I do not believe that in a hunting situation I need better patterns.

Just bought another 870 and went with a 21 inch barrel that I am setting up for the pattern board and love the way that gun handles.

In my opinion you have a winner and could arque it is the ultimate turkey gun out there!

BigHooks

I also have one an love it, theres nothing about it I dislike.

bowhunter84

:agreed:
Quote from: va longbeard on March 17, 2011, 06:05:39 PM
Everybody likes different things but I personally love the short barrels as the gun is easier to tote and manuever for shots in tight woods.

For this I am willing to give up better patterns.

I have hunted for over 12 years now with an 870 supermag with a 23 inch barrel and have killed birds at ranges beyond 50 yards and I do not believe that in a hunting situation I need better patterns.

Just bought another 870 and went with a 21 inch barrel that I am setting up for the pattern board and love the way that gun handles.

In my opinion you have a winner and could arque it is the ultimate turkey gun out there!

jebs chokes