turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

Mouth Call Recommendations

Started by gobblerroller, March 07, 2013, 12:32:20 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

gobblerroller

I need some diaphragms for this spring. Anything you guys use that won't break the bank. I like something loud & raspy, easy to cut on if that helps any. Thanks fellas!
Hunt while you can. You don't have forever...

magnoliagamecalls

Give Sam of Gooserbat a try. I have been using his calls for several years and really like them. I am sure he has something that fit your wants in sound

LBA

Jbird22

Hooks or Houndstooth...You won't go wrong with either one!

longhorn

Hooks. I like the executioner best.

goblr77

savduck

Georgia Boy

Gooserbat

Now I ain't going to toot my own horn or in this case blow my own call but If I wasn't using my own I'd use a Houndstooth, but I think I'll run mine...it looks better for buisness.
NWTF Booth 1623
One of my personal current interests is nest predators and how a majority of hunters, where legal bait to the extent of chumming coons.  However once they get the predators concentrated they don't control them.

TRKYHTR

Quote from: Gooserbat on March 07, 2013, 05:26:57 PM
Now I ain't going to toot my own horn or in this case blow my own call but If I wasn't using my own I'd use a Houndstooth, but I think I'll run mine...it looks better for buisness.

I agree Sam.

TRKYHTR
RIP Marvin Robbins

[img]http://i261.photobuck

BowBendr

XT. The Kee and the Havoc are 2 super good calls.

zkid09

which hounds tooth calls do all you guys like?
i had never heard of the houndstooth calls until just recently!

mebe007

check out warbirds. love the hellrazor and boneyard ridge

savduck

Quote from: zkid09 on March 07, 2013, 09:42:09 PM

All of them. My favorite is the Tom bomb, Dixie combo, and deep beak. Lyle sent me a new black combo cut. I'm posting p a sound file this weekend of it. Hasn't named it yet, but it's hot.