North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

Formal introductions

Started by FullChoke, January 09, 2013, 07:55:56 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

FullChoke

Hey guys,

While we are waiting on a few more teammates to come on board, let's go ahead and start some introductions.

My name is Norman Sisson and I live in Madison, MS just north of the capital city of Jackson. My wonderful wife and I have been married for almost 33 years and have raised 2 beautiful, strong and wonderful girls who are out on their own. I have been chasing turkeys on and off since the spring of 1974 when I was at college at Mississippi State University. Back then, no one wanted to tell anyone anything about places to hunt, so we had a rather long and frustrating learning curve. I am a designer with an environmental engineering firm during the day and an artist at night working in graphite, acrylics, watercolors and sculpture. I am a 2 time first place winner of the wingbone yelper division of Grand National NWTF Turkey Call Competition, but have had to quit making them.

I started hunting with a 20 gauge after I won an NWTF Edition Remington 870 at our local banquet. I continue to tweak it and recently switched over to handloaded TSS#9 shells. They are maniacally awesome loads. I usually will hunt turkeys on public and private lands here in Mississippi as well as on properties of some good friends in Alabama and possibly Arkansas this year.

FullChoke

Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog, it's too dark to read.

Eric Gregg

My name is Eric Gregg and I live in Cleveland, MS with my beautiful wife of 6 years, Melanie.
I currently work at Viking Range Corp. where we build high end ranges, refrigerators, ventilation units, etc. I am also a minister and looking to move into full time ministry as a Senior Pastor hopefully some time this year.