OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

It's Over Now What?

Started by slamman, May 30, 2012, 10:48:01 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

slamman

Now that most of everyone's turkey season is over (mine ended this past Thursday) what is on your hunting agenda?  I am 0 for 2 on archery turkey, I'm hoping for more success next year.  I am still hunting archery bear here in Arizona until July 31.  Then I have family with four early bull tags I have to start scouting for.  I'm hoping to get drawn for a December Desert Bighorn here in Arizona (not likely I have been applying for 25+ years).  After that its archery deer, Mearn's quail and hoping to draw a Rio or Gould tag here in Arizona for next spring.  Good luck to all what ever their plans maybe.

captin_hook

Trap shooting, groundhog hunting, reloading, scouting for fall turkey.

Jay

It's fishen time with a weeks vacation somewhere doing that. We'll be doing a lot of weekend camp outs with our group that includes fishing, BBQ's, campfires, and Beer. Once Summer is over, I'll be back to remodeling my house.

scoot12

smallmouth bass fishing,  riding the Harley,  cutting food plot and putting up trail cams and getting ready for deer archery season.  Oh and run turkey calls everyday.  Scoot

Wingbone

I typically pine over turkey season for next three months. Then I start looking forward to the hunt trips in the fall, this year is Wyoming Antelope and Montana elk/muley. And hopefully a whitetail or two for the wall here in Tn. Basically whatever I can do to keep my mind occupied till next spring.
In Hoc Signo Vinces

bigredneck61088

Its busy time of the year for work so i'm racking the overtime.... And prepping for a wyoming antelope hunt this fall!!

Borat

Time to make hay and do all the things that I neglected during turkey season  :help:

lonnie sneed jr.