OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

Mid-West Turkey Trip

Started by Ryan T, May 19, 2012, 12:40:36 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ryan T

Man, what an exciting and special past few days I have had.  Last Friday, I graduated from law school.  I ended up being a lot more proud of graduating than I anticipated.  My family came down the night before and stayed.  We went out to eat, and all that good stuff.  On Friday, graduation was at 10:00am.  I had packed mine and Maggie's bags and we were sitting on go.  After graduation, I did all of the picture taking and grinning and all the jazz that comes with it, but I was about to bust at the seams to get on the road.

We left Greenwood about 4:00pm on Friday.  We struck out for southern South Dakota.  Somewhere around 20 hours later, we arrived.  We got situated in our motel, and struck out about 3 pm on Saturday to hunt.  This was my wife's first turkey hunting trip.  I was dead-set that she would kill her 2 birds before I even pulled the trigger.  As a matter of fact, on Thursday, my good buddy Morgan gave me a FINE teak pot for graduation.  I realized that it wasn't signed and in our normal banter, I told him to sign it or I didn't want it.  He told me he wasn't signing the pot until I called up Maggie a turkey with it.