turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

NORTH MOUNTAIN GEAR

Started by tracker#1, July 19, 2024, 08:00:29 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

tracker#1

Shout out to North Mountain Gear. I work in retail at a major sporting goods store. So I get to see what companies do with their customers when they have issues with the product. I would say that the Vortex company is at the top, but I can tell you the North Mountain Gear is right with them. I had an issue with the jacket I purchased and contacted them. They asked for some pictures of the coat and promptly replaced it. They stand by their product and I highly recommend them. They have your back...

King Cobra

Burris also has a great Forever Warranty. They will repair or replace if damaged or defective and the warranty is transferred to future owners.

I slipped crossing a creek last year and smashed my Fastfire III. I packed it up, sent it back, and they sent me a brand new sight no questions asked.
Thanks to all who share this great passion and the wealth of knowledge you bring to this board.

Turkeybutt

Vortex and North Mountain Gear are great! I had issues with various items from both of them and they go out of their way to make things right.
Vortex especially in that I called them because I needed to buy a lens cover for my red dot which I had lost while hunting. I was informed it was covered under warranty and they sent me a new one at no cost to me. I never knew of a company that would replace something for free when it was clearly my fault!

Who else knows of other companies that go out of their way for us hunters?

CALLM2U

I agree with NMG having great CS.  I had a stuck zipper last year and they were happy to replace it for me.

Gobbler428