OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

Bushnell TRS-25 or TruGlo gobble stopper

Started by Swampfoxforeman, April 16, 2023, 03:54:39 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Swampfoxforeman

I have a Bushnell TRS-25, and was looking at putting it on my 870 20gauge. After thinking I wasn't sure if it wouldn't be better to buy a Truglo gobble stopper. Thoughts on the TRS-25 vs the Gobble Stopper? Thank you.

tnanh

I have been very happy with a trs-25 on a 12 gauge single shot. Gun only shoots 3 inch turkey loads but kicks me harder than any gun I have shot and the trs-25 has held up for a lot of years. I have no experience with tru glo products other than a friend bought an 870 sure shot turkey package with a tru glo product on it and it broke on the first shot. Been a few years ago so I dont remember which tru-glo it was.

krm944

I have a knock off of the TRS 25 on a 410 and I like it. It has a nice FOV and shooting with both eyes open is easy.

Swampfoxforeman

Quote from: tnanh on April 16, 2023, 05:06:46 PM
I have been very happy with a trs-25 on a 12 gauge single shot. Gun only shoots 3 inch turkey loads but kicks me harder than any gun I have shot and the trs-25 has held up for a lot of years. I have no experience with tru glo products other than a friend bought an 870 sure shot turkey package with a tru glo product on it and it broke on the first shot. Been a few years ago so I dont remember which tru-glo it was.

I have a Gobble stopper on my mossy 835 for years it never had one issue. True glo has a lifetime warranty also.

TrackeySauresRex

I have the Bushnell on my MB 500 20ga. Never an issue.
"If You Call Them,They Will Come."

357MAGNOLE