OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

Veterans Needed

Started by tjstinson13, March 08, 2023, 07:30:04 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

tjstinson13

Hello fellow turkey hunters.
I am a Marine veteran and an avid outdoorsman. I am helping a non profit called Weekends with Warriors to plan a turkey hunt in central Kentucky. Weekends with Warriors dedicates their time to helping combat veterans deal with their demons as best they can. One thing we found is that getting veterans outdoors in a comfortable environment with like minded people does alot for their mental stability. These events also tend to create very solid relationships and honestly have kept numerous veterans from becoming a statistic.

As I said before, I am helping to organize a Veterans turkey hunt in Central KY this spring. The hunt will take place in the areas of Sulphur Well, Scottsville, and Morgantown. I was hoping to get some assistance from you folks here at the forum by identifying or nominating some veterans who you feel would enjoy a weekend of turkey hunting. We have two slots open as of now.

If wanting to get more information, you can message me directly. We are also looking for anyone interested in donating or volunteering. Thank you in advance.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hooksfan

eggshell

I am in Ohio and I guide on a wheeling sportsman hunt and it is one of the highlights of my spring. I annually hunt Kentucky and I might consider driving down to help if you take out of state people. what's your date and do  you have any social media sight, like a web page or facebook.

Tom007

Quote from: tjstinson13 on March 08, 2023, 07:30:04 PM
Hello fellow turkey hunters.