OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

WYOMING PUBLIC LAND ACCESS

Started by WW, December 06, 2021, 12:02:58 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

WW

I have a question about the acreage of public land in Northeast Wyoming. Anyone with knowledge on this area please pm me and I'll respond with a question or two. I'm trying to line up a hunt for my daughter and I.

Thanks!

eggshell

WW

JohnSouth22

I hunted there last spring. PM me I'm not good at working this website can't figure out how to send you one

joey46

Been looking at WY for a while.  All I need to do some serious web scouting.  The BLM land showing up is a nice touch.  Good luck.  I would have gone last year but the rental cars from the closest airport were over $200 a day.  EEK!
Big book I got off Amazon.  Be sure an order the 2020 version.  NF map through a the government site I believe. 

joey46

Since this just got me looking again I've found the rental car prices at Rapid City SD still stink during early May.  Early May is when I'd try for a western hunt in N/E WY.  I'm getting too old for another deal breaker.   Still looking but know I won't do a 2100 mile drive each way from S/W Florida.  What a dilemma - LOL.

Crghss

Quote from: joey46 on December 07, 2021, 04:27:34 PM
Since this just got me looking again I've found the rental car prices at Rapid City SD still stink during early May.  Early May is when I'd try for a western hunt in N/E WY.  I'm getting too old for another deal breaker.   Still looking but know I won't do a 2100 mile drive each way from S/W Florida.  What a dilemma - LOL.

Fly to Denver and drive. Cheaper flight and car rental. Plus you can probably get a direct flight to Denver. 
Time is the most valuable thing a man can spend. ...

joey46