OG shop member gallery
OldGobbler
          bullet Forum Board      bullet Pushpin Turkey Call Blog      bullet Advertising Info     

OG Gear Store
PATCHES

Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

Author Topic: How Do You Turkey Hunt?  (Read 4166 times)

Offline greencop01

• Longbeard
How Do You Turkey Hunt?
« on: June 26, 2021, 03:57:26 PM »
First off no judgements, second this is only about how you hunt. I'll start with me. I hunt no decoy, no blind. I go scout the night before. Then the next morning try to call the bird in. I hunt this way because it is the way my friend taught me. He's hunted this way since the early 70's. I started turkey hunting with him in the mid to late nineties. And I hunt mainly forest but some field hunting too. I'm no expert and consider myself a journeyman still learning and sometimes still making dumb mistakes. If your're not having fun turkey hunting time to quit. How about your style of turkey hunting? By the way I live in Massachusetts and find turkeys on mostly public land.
We wait all year,why not enjoy the longbeard coming in hunting for a hen, let 'em' in close !!!

Offline guesswho

• Long Spur Gobbler
  • Gobbler Goober
Re: How Do You Turkey Hunt?
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2021, 04:45:41 PM »