Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

Welcome!

Started by Swamp, March 07, 2021, 08:26:03 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Swamp

Welcome aboard guys you should have received a pm from me regarding this team , use this to introduce yourself so we can all get to know one another a little better.

I'm an active duty Marine currently stationed in North Carolina I'm originally from Tennessee where i spent most of my time in the woods chasing any type of game that was in season. This is my first year back turkey hunting sense 2014 so in looking forward to chasing these birds again. I hope we can all manage to have a good year and stay safe throughout the 2021 spring turkey season. Good luck everyone and welcome aboard.

GobbleNut

Screen name, GobbleNut.....real name, Jim.  I suspect I am the senior member of the new team as I am a retiree.  Born and raised in southern New Mexico and have been spring gobbler hunting here since 1965 or so.  Glad to get together with a bunch of fellow turkey hunters on this new team!

(I was a member of another team, the Crusaders, but gave up my spot on that team when the fellow that started that team many years ago returned from overseas active duty in the military.  I stepped out so he could rejoin the team as a participating member) 

YukonC

Hello everyone, real name is Alex. I'm a southern IL hunter and OIF vet. I'm the guy that didn't get picked for a team last year and ended up with a 28.5lb bird in the first 10 minutes of my first season.... anyhow hope to provide a decent bird or two to the group.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

ManfromGreenSwamp

Hey guys!
Justin here, from central Florida.