OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

choke tube for a remington 870 super mag

Started by shorthair15, April 30, 2013, 09:18:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

shorthair15

hello every one. this is my first post here im new to turkey hunting i picked up a tru glo choke tube for my 870 super mag at cabelas. i was looking for a choke tube for my remington 870 super mag. was going to to change the stock out to remington thumbhole and try a red dot sight as well. learned one thing already need to do research on choke tubes before you buy. i looked at a indian river and the pure gold. i hunt turkeys in washington state. thanks any help would be greatly appreciated. i have 5 different boxes of shells to try they are all number 5's 3 inch shells. i have federal,remington and winchester. have not tried hevi shot.

ILIKEHEVI-13

:welcomeOG:

Let me direct you to this thread that was posted earlier today. 

http://oldgobbler.com/Forum/index.php/topic,36164.0.html

shorthair15

thanks ,forgot that it was all ready posted. im new to the turkey hunting. i hunted a little bit for them years back when i got out of the military. just getting back into it. wanted to get a choke tube that would work with shot gun shells i have. wanted to get one choke tube that would work with the hevi shot if i try it and the regular lead shells. all the shells i have are 3 inch number 5's.

SCDieselDawg

:welcomeOG:

I'm currently working on a 26" barreled 870 myself.  I will warn you. If the box of Remington shells you have is anything like the ones I tried this morning, you will more than likely be disappointed by them. 

ILIKEHEVI-13