OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

Point of aim help

Started by WW, February 25, 2013, 07:43:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

WW

I bought a Benelli SBE and patterned it today. It shoots about 16 inches low at 40 yards and I'm shooting 2ounce 3.5 inch hevi shot. What can I do to correct this? I'm not even thinking about a scope or anything optical, I just want to use the factory bead but may look at the tru glo pro series sight.
What y'all say????

benellinut

DID you change the shims around yet?That will make a big difference i know it did with mine :turkey2:

WW

Shims didn't come with it since it was used but I'm new to this....What does the shims do?

Devastator

Hope ya get it figured out,ya would think the money we spend on these guns we could just use the bead on them,NOT!!

benellinut

The shims go on the stock between the stock and receiver and will change the drop and will change your point of impact.you can probably buy them through brownels or mid west gun works.

spaightlabs

Let me know if you need shims - I'm sure I've got 3 or 4 sets or more laying around.

allaboutshooting

Quote from: WW on February 25, 2013, 07:43:50 PM
I bought a Benelli SBE and patterned it today. It shoots about 16 inches low at 40 yards and I'm shooting 2ounce 3.5 inch hevi shot. What can I do to correct this? I'm not even thinking about a scope or anything optical, I just want to use the factory bead but may look at the tru glo pro series sight.
What y'all say????

The early SBEs all shot low. One thing you can do to see just how much you'll need to raise the comb to correct the problem is to use some tape and a towel or some other rather thick cloth. If you have some pipe insulating wrap that works even better.