OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

After 16 years of using tube calls...

Started by barry, June 05, 2012, 06:32:21 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

barry

I'm gonna try to learn how to run a trumpet.
After talking with a few fellas on here and listening to some sound files and videos, it sounds like it would be the perfect compliment to my new oldgobbler push pin and my old tube calls. Plus, from what I gather, it seems to be a turkey favorite.
So...hopefully this old dog can learn a new trick.

Anyone else gonna try to add another call to their arsenal before next season?

Flydown

I practiced on my trumpet for a few years and finally tried it out last Fall. This dude couldnt resist it! ;D

Crawdad

This is my first attempt at the trumpets, & I must say, I really enjoy making them & they sound great.

savduck

Flydown. That looks like a Cox. Nice call.

Nice hooks.

Barry, trumpets are sweet. I killed a few this year that I know werent budging without using the trumpet. These three couldnt stand an Olive wood Buice.

Georgia Boy

guesswho

I got one from Mike Williams and toted it for the first time last season (2011).   Two weeks into the season I seemed to have hit the right note a time or two.   I still need to practice though.   Barry, the right Trumpet should compliment your tube calls just fine.
If I'm not back in five minutes, wait longer!
BodonkaDeke Prostaff
MoHo's Prostaff
Do unto others before others do unto you
Official Member Of The Unofficial Firedup Turkey
Calls Prostaff

savduck

Quote from: guesswho on June 05, 2012, 07:48:19 PM
I got one from MKW and toted it for the first time last season (2011).   I guess I hit the right note a time or two.   I still need to practice though.   Barry, the right Trumpet should compliment your tube calls just fine.