turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

Scratch Box case

Started by Will, January 14, 2024, 08:15:54 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Will

I am new to scratch boxes and I recently bought one for gobbler talk. I'm hooked and this scratcher talks the talk. My question is how do you transport them in the field? Do you use something specific to work as a case?
Thanks

callmakerman

Being a scratch box junkie I had someone make me some pouches out of camo material. I'm pretty sure she's not making anything these days but Glenda may have what you're looking for.

Candyman

I use a case for glasses I found at WM. It's camouflage and has hard sides. It protects my call and I put rain chalk in it as well.

greentrout

I have a pocket in my Glenda Green minimalist satchel just for scratchers. I keep a separate pocket with scotch brite pads, chalk etc. for my pots and scratchers.
Looking to buy Allen Dunfee scratch boxes.

Sir-diealot

Glenda makes a handy little scratchbox pouch, I will try to find you a picture.

Edit: Did not take long, it is the one that is on the bottom, the other one above it is for trough calls.

Strength does not come from winning. Your struggles develop your strengths. When you go through hardships and decide not to surrender, that is strength. Arnold Schwarzenegger

John Koenig:
"It's better to live as your own man, than as a fool in someone else's dream."

Sir-diealot

Quote from: callmakerman on January 14, 2024, 09:39:59 AM
Being a scratch box junkie I had someone make me some pouches out of camo material. I'm pretty sure she's not making anything these days but Glenda may have what you're looking for.
She is making stuff, she is at Unicoi* now.
Strength does not come from winning. Your struggles develop your strengths. When you go through hardships and decide not to surrender, that is strength. Arnold Schwarzenegger

John Koenig: