OG shop member gallery
OldGobbler
          bullet Forum Board      bullet Pushpin Turkey Call Blog      bullet Advertising Info     

OG Gear Store
PATCHES

Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

Author Topic: Boots  (Read 4267 times)

Offline jrgrimmy

Boots
« on: March 25, 2021, 08:53:14 PM »
Can anyone recommend a good boot? I’ve been wearing lacrosse for 10 years but I can’t seem to get more than 2 seasons out of a pair. Looking for something a bit more durable. I like the boots with the neoprene upper, they seem to hold up better than just rubber boots.

Thanks!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline Kylongspur88

• Longbeard
Re: Boots
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2021, 09:02:55 PM »
Muck boots are a good water proof boot, but if your hunting any type of hill country or in the mountains I'd recommend a good leather boot with arch and ankle support.

Offline ShootingABN!

• Longbeard
« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2021, 09:15:36 PM »
Do you use the rubber conditioner that Lacross makes?

I had a pair of Rocky snake boots I bought in 2010 that was waterproof up until 2019... I used every spring and all of bow season. Finally had to chuck them. Just bought a new pair different model same Rocky. So far so good I've been in wet grass and a bunch of small creeks this spring. I've heard alot of people say they don't stay waterproof long. They come with a one year warranty so I stuck with them. Some people don't like snake boots. I walked up on a cottonmouth today. LOL

Good luck.

Offline Dtrkyman

• Double Beard
« Reply #3 on: March 25, 2021, 09:50:09 PM »
Dryshod, supposedly the original muck owners?

Offline Gooserbat

• Long Spur Gobbler
  • Achondroplasiaphobia is real.
    • Gooserbat Game Calls
« Reply #4 on: March 25, 2021, 11:28:42 PM »
I've worn mucks for years... Two seasons at a time. I just bought a pair of Dryshod to give a try.
NWTF Booth 1623