OG shop member gallery
OldGobbler
          bullet Forum Board      bullet Pushpin Turkey Call Blog      bullet Advertising Info     

OG Gear Store
PATCHES

Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

Author Topic: Calling  (Read 6253 times)

Offline Aaron7155

Calling
« on: February 22, 2021, 10:01:24 PM »
I’m curious about calling I’m from the moutains of nc I have hunted for 3-4 years with no luck seasons soon so I bought a loftis chatterbox and I have no idea if I’m doing it right what to look for I’m a self taught (or not taught) turkey hunter and deer hunter I’m looking for any and all help I’ve looked over countless videos online and I know 1 other turkey hunter that says my calling is good how often do you call what calls do you recommend anything will help I apologize if this is already asked but I tried to look thank you and god bless

Offline ChesterCopperpot

• 2024 SITE SUPPORTER
  • Double Beard
Re: Calling
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2021, 10:52:00 PM »
Whereabouts in the mountains?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline GobbleNut

• Long Spur Gobbler
  • Southern New Mexico
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2021, 01:56:04 PM »
I’ve looked over countless videos online and I know 1 other turkey hunter that says my calling is good how often do you call what calls do you recommend anything will help I apologize if this is already asked but I tried to look thank you and god bless

If you have looked at videos and other sources, you should have by now seen the commonalities used in turkey calling.  If you think you can make the basic calls,...yelps, clucks, cutts, purrs...that sound reasonably like what you hear on videos, then your calling probably has nothing to do with your lack of success.