News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

sit and wait AND Run n Gun questions

Started by Bigeclipse, January 08, 2015, 12:35:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bigeclipse

Hey all,
          I am not new to hunting but I am new to turkey hunting.  I turkey hunted last spring and it was a blast. Called in 3 gobblers! one busted me and the other two never came into range.  So here is my issue.  Where I hunt is my father-in-laws property.  150 acres.  It has 3 fields on it but honestly I rarely if ever see turkey in the fields (mostly always see them in the woods).  The fields are not taken care of (mowed) so the grasses, golden rod, and other vegetation can grow pretty dang high so that may be the reason they don't go out there much (low visibility for them) anyways, here is my situation.  My father-in-law is an avid deer hunter but will go out turkey hunting.  He is not really into the turkey hunting but does it to pass the time and because of this he doesn't take it ultra serious.  We don't go scouting the night before to try and find where they roost etc...and he is the type that it's his way or the highway. I may try and do some scouting this year but pretend I cannot.  Here is what I did last year: