Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

Diaphragm calls from one day to the next.

Started by deerbasshunter3, April 02, 2015, 10:16:08 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

deerbasshunter3

Is it normal to find that you can run a call one day with almost perfect sound, then the next day it seems like it is your first time using one?

I'm running into this issue. It seems like one day I can make really good purrs/clucks out of a certain call, then the next day it sounds like...I don't know what.

Dr Juice

I haven't experiendwd that situation. Perhaps it's the change in condition of the latex. I rinse my mouth calls and let air dry on a daily basis.

philbilly223

I have the same issue. I am not very good with them but some days it's the HS while others it's the Zink or the Gooserbat. I just take them all and use which ever I feel good with on a given morning.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

eddie234

If you find a certain one you like real well buy several of them and use a fresh one each day. Let the one you used the day before dry out.

Sent from my Desire HD using Tapatalk 2

born2hunt

If you let them dry without reed separators in them they could be sticking.
Genesis 1:26
   Then God said, "Let us make mankind in our image, in our likeness, so that they may rule over the fish in the sea and the birds in the sky, over the livestock and all the wild animals,[a] and over all the creatures that move along the ground."

Marc