turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

Scope

Started by IA_Gobbler, February 12, 2016, 12:16:33 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

IA_Gobbler

What scopes are you guys using? I prefer a fixed power, and don't want to spend a ton ($150ish tops). I'm not opposed to a red dot. Any and all input is welcome, thanks in advance

Greg Massey

The Simmons pro diamond is a good scope for less than 100 dollars. I like the 1.5 x 5 x 32 power.. I also have 2 of the Nikon turkey pro ..but they don't make it anymore, sometimes you can find one on ebay for around 300 dollars. also look at the Bushnell trophy XLT circle x reticle 1.75 x 4 x 32 and Leupold VX1 scope.

MK M GOBL

I have been using a Bushnell Turkey Scope for over 20 years without fail! and it fits your price range.
I call it "The Circle of Death!"

MK M GOBL

IA_Gobbler

Thanks for the replies. I just noticed that I put $150ish tops, when I ment $250ish range.

tree-rat sniper

I used a Leupold VX1 2-7x33 heavy duplex shotgun scope for a few seasons (also used it on my mossy for deer).  Never an issue or complaint with it, made in the USA & a lifetime warranty.  I believe they can still be had for under $250 if you shop around.
NRA Life Member/Pistol Instructor, NWTF, SCI (former DU, VHA & HHI).  Non Gratum Anus Rodentum!

357MAGNOLE

I just picked up a Leupold VX-1 1x4 with the "Turkey Plex reticle"

I like it..... I am still waiting on my scope rings to come in to be certain but from what I can tell it is a nice setup. Paid $209 for it.
"The democracy will cease to exist when you take away from those who are willing to work and give to those who would not."--Thomas Jefferson

davisd9

Tried the Bushnell and do not like it. Leupold is great, but that pro-diamond was made to kill turkeys.

Sent from the Strut Zone