turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

pulling birds from bordering properties

Started by Cbw33, March 16, 2015, 06:10:06 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Cbw33

got a new lease this year and the land owner says it is full of turkeys. i have not seen much sign so far. went scouting and the property just across the road from me i heard at least 5 gobblers all together gobbling on the roost 300-400 yards away i would guess, couldn't see them but could hear them. they went quiet after they flew down so I'm assuming they had a good group of hens.the property has more mature hardwoods than the parcel i am on . lets hear some tactics for trying to get birds on to this property. this will probably be the only year i hunt this lease so it would need to be a short term fix

Cbw33

JLH

Mike Honcho

I make my living pulling birds off neighboring property...in my mind anyway.  Its early so those birds will probably break up and spread out more as season progresses.  I just am patient and call'em  over.

All joking aside it is more of a challenge but use your best turkey hunting skills....you may try to find a spot to set up close to the property line if you can....there's nothing more satisfying than lining up the bead on an old tom just after he crossed on to your side of that line!

Tennessee Lead

Every bird I killed last year was called across a property line. It's a lot more fun lol.

Sent from my iPhone that I ain't smart enough to use with tapatalker

owlhoot

Joking a side , be respectfull to the property line and be carefull if someone hunts across the fence.

WildTigerTrout

Quote from: Mike Honcho on March 16, 2015, 07:38:54 PM
I make my living pulling birds off neighboring property...in my mind anyway.  Its early so those birds will probably break up and spread out more as season progresses.  I just am patient and call'em  over.