Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

lost my deer and turkey lease!!!

Started by makova, February 25, 2015, 05:12:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

makova

i have been hunting the same farm for 24 years, 2000 acres largest farm in the county! lines of people trying to get it out from under me. Last week i got a email saying that i am out, from the owner. i was crushed. I sent a reply to the owner and no luck. I called today after trying to find anything else(good luck with that) she told me that all the fields look like there was a racetrack in the middle of her hay fields. Well after a lot of work turns out that another group went in and was trashing the place to get us toss out. well long story but i am back in just no parking on the farm except a little pull off in the back and a long hike to hunt and a smaller group. so guess this is why there is no farms that allow hunters around here any longer, the best way to get a hunting spot is to ruin it for others!!! what is wrong with hunters today?
mike

bowhunter2k9

wow thats crazy, i woulda been real pissed
Romans 8:38-39

willy8457

mike , hikeing in and having a smaller group might make it better in the long run, hopefully it all works out for ya,

makova

willy i agree it might be better but 10 days without sleep sucked!

Ctburdchasr