turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

which call do you recomend that i get?

Started by kj7770, January 19, 2015, 06:30:47 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

kj7770

hello, ive been using pot calls from cabelas and such for the last 10 years or so. i get some that sound good for a while and i get a few turkey using them. i am looking for a new call. any ideas would be appreciated

davisd9

Lonzo trice or lights out slate or glass.

Sent from the Strut Zone
"A turkey hen speaks when she needs to speak, and says what she needs to say, when she needs to say it. So every word a turkey speaks is for a reason." - Rev Zach Farmer

WV Ridge Reaper

Jimmy schaffer atomic 13 and or Sadler Mcgraw black Crystal

Tom Dooley

kj7770

How much do i need to spend for a decent pot call?

KJ
from Ipad

davisd9

You can spend as much as you want but usually 50-60 on average for a good pot call

Sent from the Strut Zone
"A turkey hen speaks when she needs to speak, and says what she needs to say, when she needs to say it. So every word a turkey speaks is for a reason." - Rev Zach Farmer

M,Yingling

Quote from: kj7770 on January 19, 2015, 07:06:40 PM

KJ
from Ipad

Price don't matter their lots good calls out their that wont break the bank the only way to tell which call u like is pick some makers and call them have em run calls over phone some my have sound files ,,,your ear will tell you what call you like ,,, the call you have confidence in is the call youll kill turkeys with
Not taking orders for calls at this time ,,,but my have some on hand  ,,,I Dont sell strikers
I do like copper pot calls,,,,Get them While u can
My YouTube
https://www.youtube.com/user/CallerTurkey

mgm1955

Quote from: M,Yingling on January 19, 2015, 07:56:37 PM

KJ
from Ipad

Price don't matter their lots good calls out their that wont break the bank the only way to tell which call