North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

And in this corner...

Started by FullChoke, January 18, 2015, 04:44:46 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

FullChoke

Friends,

We have one seat left to fill on our team roster so let's go ahead and start some introductions while waiting.

My name is Norman Sisson and I live in Madison, MS just north of the capital city of Jackson. My wonderful wife and I have been married for almost 35 years and have raised 2 beautiful, strong and talented daughters who are out on their own. I have been chasing turkeys on and off since the spring of 1974 when I was at college at Mississippi State University. Back then, because there were not that many turkeys, no one wanted to tell anyone anything about how to hunt turkeys and certainly wouldn't tell where we could find them, so we had a rather long and frustrating learning curve. During the day I am a designer with an environmental engineering firm, and an artist at night working in graphite, acrylics, watercolors and sculpture. I am a 2 time champion of the wingbone yelper division of Grand National NWTF Turkey Call Competition, but I have had to quit making them due to eyesight.

I started hunting with a 20 gauge after I won an NWTF Edition Remington 870 Express at our local banquet. I have it pretty much dialed in at this point. I have shot handloaded TSS in it in the part, but will be switching back to Federal FC HW 7's this year. I have had some very good patterns with them in the past. I can be found hunkered next to a tree hunting gobblers on public and private lands here in Mississippi as well as Alabama this year.

Tell us as much about yourself as you feel comfortable revealing that doesn't already appear in you CIA dossier. :icon_thumright:

FC

Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog, it's too dark to read.

surehuntsalot

My name is Steve Randall, I live in Mendenhall, MS. about 45 miles southeast of Jackson