turkeys for tomorrow

835/24inch barrel/TruGlo Gobble-Stopper Extreme(.695)/LB XR 3inch/6s

Started by ohiomossyoak, April 12, 2014, 03:55:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ohiomossyoak

Mossberg 835/24inch ported barrel
Gobble-Stopper Extreme choke(.695)
Winchester LongBeard XR 3inch/6s
Laser ranged 30yards/ Outside temp 65 degrees/North wind @8mph blowing from muzzle to target

I recently put Williams FireSight adjustable slugger sights on the vent rib..I shot 2 3/4in game loads between 15 an 20yards to get a rough zero for my sights

First shot  30yards from muzzle to target /no pellet count done,but clearly alot of density..Shot was WAY low versus my intended POA

Second shot 30yards from muzzle to target was still low but closer,and I did not take a picture

Third shot 30yards from muzzle to target.Aint to bad but I am new to all this..I counted 175 in the 10inch the first time and  my wife counted 189(Go figure)..

So what now? Do I need to adjust left and up or just one or the other?.

"Mister X"=2013 Recon'ed Stryker Strykezone 380 covered in Mossy Oak Treestand camo(1inch groups@45yards off a bench with Slick Trick Broadheads)
"General Patton"=Mossberg 835 Ulti-Mag/24in ported barrel in  woodland camo

ohiomossyoak

"Mister X"=2013 Recon'ed Stryker Strykezone 380 covered in Mossy Oak Treestand camo(1inch groups@45yards off a bench with Slick Trick Broadheads)

Tom Foolery

sugarray

Quote from: Tom Foolery on April 13, 2014, 09:30:01 AM
I would go up and a pinch left and reshoot @ 40.

:icon_thumright:

And try a little tighter choke and you'll improve those numbers and be really happy with your 40 yd numbers.  I shoot the same gun and a pure gold .670.  My patterns are posted here.  The truflo ssx is a great choke.  It is .670 as well

learn2hide