turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

problems with hevi shot magnum blend

Started by Spurman1985, March 15, 2011, 05:20:03 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Spurman1985

Has any one had any problems with the loads not shoting the same pattern.

Spurman1985

1 out of 6 shots was way off it had no pattern at all any one else had problems like that

ElkTurkMan

I tried some last year, and there were some holes in my paterns with them.  I ended up sticking with  Hevi 13 #6's

hunttherut

Stumphunter

Ive been shooting them for a couple of years and have no problems with them. 

Hootowl

Guys that are having problems with them what type of Gun are you useing? I am considering switching over to Hevi-shot mag blend 5,6,7 I am shooting a Mossberg 500 with a Jellyhed choke tube .660 Constriction. Just woundering not what I want to here, when thinking if a change over. My season starts April 12 Kansas so I have time to resolve problem, or stay with what I am using now. 

Hoot

Spurman1985

Stoger 2000 with a jelly head the pattern is great except for the one shell.all together I have shot about 15 shots and 1 was no good
:cross2:

Hootowl

Thanks for the Info, I can live with that, I just bought about 100.00 worth. Working on some Patterns tomorrow.

Hoot

ElkTurkMan

Quote from: Hootowl on March 16, 2011, 10:06:08 AM
Guys that are having problems with them what type of Gun are you useing? I am considering switching over to Hevi-shot mag blend 5,6,7 I am shooting a Mossberg 500 with a Jellyhed choke tube .660 Constriction. Just woundering not what I want to here, when thinking if a change over. My season starts April 12 Kansas so I have time to resolve problem, or stay with what I am using now. 

Hoot