OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

How many made the switch?

Started by Cutt, March 15, 2014, 11:59:25 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

captin_hook

Not me, I'm stocked up on hevi 13

blueridgegobbler

I'm sticking with HTL also wish they would offer xtended range in these

davisd9

I would like to thank those that have made the switch.

Got a few more on the way. :)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
"A turkey hen speaks when she needs to speak, and says what she needs to say, when she needs to say it. So every word a turkey speaks is for a reason." - Rev Zach Farmer

Grunt-N-Gobble

Not me............ I've been loading my own for a couple years now and have enough Hevishot and HeavyWeight to last awhile.  Plus I enjoy it.

However, these new LB's have something going for them.  I'm glad to see the great patterns that guys are getting with them.  I read where a guy ran them through a chrono and some went as much as 1337fps.  I suspect we'll see several dead gobblers that were taken with this new shell.

Someone did some redneck "soup can" penetration testing I read and said he though they are good for shots to 40yds and a bit beyond if you misjudge the distance, but they runout of steam faster than Hevishot or Heavyweight.  Remember, its still lead shot and all things being equal, can't "carry the mail" like the HTL shot can.

knightrider

Quote from: davisd9 on March 18, 2014, 09:47:08 AM

your more than welcome i will trade 5 for 20 and still save six bucks any time  :TooFunny:

davisd9

Quote from: knightrider on March 18, 2014, 01:18:40 PM

your more than welcome i will trade 5 for 20 and still save six bucks any time  :TooFunny:

The prices these have been selling for are great. No bad lot numbers either.