Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

Tell us about yourself

Started by reflexl, January 30, 2014, 06:48:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

reflexl

Several of us know each other already but for those who don't a little intro might be a good thing.

I live in Vanntown TN. I have been hunting for 38 years. I rifle hunt, bow hunt, pistol and muzzleloader hunt. I hunt deer, turkeys, geese, ducks, coyotes, hogs and have taken a 2000lbs water buffalo. Future plans include black bear in Maine as well as Maine moose.
I love handgun hunting hogs in the spring with my son.

Most excitement hunting: getting charged twice by mad water buffalo followed by a charge by a 400 lbs razorback stopped by pistol.

Nothing better than calling in a mature gobbler and killing him up close.

TN Beard Buster

I'm Kevin. I'm a cable splicer with AT&T. I'm 48 and been turkey hunting for nearly 30 years. I've been deer hunting since age 16. I love turkey the most cause I feel like you're defeating the laws of nature by calling up a bid ole tom.

hs strut

my names jerry i live in westmoreland tn im 20 years old and have a passion for the outdoors i bass fish the tournaments on old hickory  i deer hunt but i am an absolute turkey addict i guess it would be because im self taught no one else in my family really turkey hunts i also have a lot of fun hot roddin cars and truck my current project is a 1982 chevy k20 thats goin to be a pull truck for the local yokel pulls
may god bless the ethical and responsible hunters and to everybody kill a big one.  jerry

darn2ten