News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

Formal Introductions

Started by FullChoke, January 24, 2014, 10:29:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

FullChoke

Friends,

We have one seat left to fill on our team roster so let's go ahead and start some introductions.

My name is Norman Sisson and I live in Madison, MS just north of the capital city of Jackson. My wonderful wife and I have been married for almost 34 years and have raised 2 beautiful, strong and wonderful girls who are out on their own. I have been chasing turkeys on and off since the spring of 1974 when I was at college at Mississippi State University. Back then, because there were not that many turkeys, no one wanted to tell anyone anything about places to hunt, so we had a rather long and frustrating learning curve. And you could absolutely forget about tagging along with an older turkey hunter to learn the ropes. During the day I am a designer with an environmental engineering firm, and an artist at night working in graphite, acrylics, watercolors and sculpture. I am a 2 time first place winner of the wingbone yelper division of Grand National NWTF Turkey Call Competition, but I have had to quit making them.

I started hunting with a 20 gauge after I won an NWTF Edition Remington 870 Express at our local banquet. I continue to tweak it and recently switched over to TSS #9 shells that I hand loaded. They are a hideously awesome load that I named Nex Angelus, Latin for Angel of Death. I can be found hunkered next to a tree hunting gobblers on public and private lands here in Mississippi as well as on properties of some good friend in Alabama this year.

Tell us as much about yourself that doesn't violate your Witness Protection Plan contract.  :icon_thumright:

FC

Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog, it's too dark to read.

jakesdad