turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

Pa. Gobbling ?

Started by KJMUSA, April 06, 2013, 11:15:33 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

KJMUSA

Hello everyone, I am new to hunting turkey's and the forum. My question is this. I have been out in the woods this past week in Pennsylvania along the Appalachian Trail near Dauphin on Rte. 325. I have been trying to get something to shock gobble and the woods are completely silent other than other Owls answering me back. On my way home in the car at 55  mph I almost hit the Great  :gobble:Bearded One flying across the road and up the mountain at sunset. Do I need to stay in the woods till Darkness ? I almost had a bad run in with a Bear like this one time so to be Honest without a fire going once it get's dark I get spooked easy especially when I am by myself. Where I am going there are lots of Bear sign. I carry a .45 acp just in case.  :gobble:

Longbeardfever4ever

I'm located near Jersey Shore, Williamsport area.  I was out yesterday morning and a couple birds were real hot.
Hook's Custom Calls
Keep The Fever Custom Calls
Romans 3:24

Sully53

I'm heading up to our cabin in Sullivan Co. next weekend to do a little trout fishing and some scouting, hope to locate a few birds then, looking forward to getting the season started!!!

paboxcall

Sunday, 4/7 North central PA:

Daybreak temperature: 40
Mostly sunny
Barometric pressure:  Trending downward overnight
Light winds

Birds gobbling:  3

Stopped a few places during daybreak but didn't hear any other gobblers other than the three at first light.
"A quality paddle caller will most run itself.  It just needs someone to carry it around the woods." Yoder409
"Sit down wrong, and you're beat." Jim Spencer
Don't go this year where youtubers went last year.
"It is a fallacy...that turkeys can see through rocks. Only Superman can do that. Instead turkeys see around them."Jim Spencer

gdublongwilly