Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

What production call will stay in your vest?

Started by Muzzy61, June 04, 2012, 10:06:39 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Muzzy61

Like most people on this site I have a vast collection of customs calls ( my wife would say to many...). Can't remeber the last time I bought a production call. I have given all but one of them away to freinds or nephews.
But I have a Quakerboy Grand Old Master box call that is always in my vest. I've killed a lot of birds with it. And even now I will break it out when I can't get a bird to answer my other calls.
Don't know what is is about it, but it works and will always have a place in my vest.

What production call has a special place in your vest ?
Print by Madison Cline, on Flickr

Wingbone

My Lohman Thunderdome Crystal is the first one out of the vest and 90% of the time it's the last one to get zipped up with a bird flopping in front of me. I've hunted with it for 14 years. I've finally started using custom calls on occasion, but the Dome will always be in the vest.
In Hoc Signo Vinces

dirt road ninja

vaturkey

Lohman Thunderdome Slate !  :icon_thumright:

vaturkey   :newmascot:
Vaturkey

vt35mag

lightsoutcalls

I had to think about it a bit... I don't own a production call of any kind... not even a striker or crow call. Hmmm...  Guess I better go buy me a squealin' hen or something...  ;D

I guess I'm spoiled by all of the great callmakers I've had the privelege of meeting and hearing their calls.
Lights Out custom calls - what they're dying to hear!

drenalinld

Primos hoot tube. Does not sound realistic, but it sure makes them gobble in AR.

West Augusta

Quote from: Wingbone on June 04, 2012, 10:51:25 AM