turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

Beginners Question on Friction Calls

Started by buckfever1613, March 06, 2012, 10:52:33 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

buckfever1613

I am relatively new to turkey calls and I was hoping someone could explain the pros and cons of the different surfaces for frictions calls.  I know there is glass, slate, copper, and aluminum but i dont really know the difference between them. Thanks for any help

totallycluckedup

Everybody is going to be a little different.  For me personally, I like to use a glass call for louder yelps and then a slate for softer purrs and clucks.  You will see that some pot calls will have a large surface glass on one side and then you can flip it over to use the small slate surface on the other side.  I'm far from a pro, but that's been the easiest call for me to use other than a lynch box call

hookhntr