OG Gear Store
Sum Toy
Dave Smith
Wood Haven
North Mountain Gear
North Mountain Gear
turkeys for tomorrow

News:

registration is free , easy and welcomed !!!

Main Menu

Mouth Call recommendations

Started by I-55Bandit, February 09, 2012, 10:40:16 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

I-55Bandit

I have been using mouth calls for about ten years now and really only like one, the Woodhaven Copperhead. Looking to expand a little and get a few more that I like. I know that Hooks makes some good ones and some others on this site. Any specific recommendations on great models?

davisd9

"A turkey hen speaks when she needs to speak, and says what she needs to say, when she needs to say it. So every word a turkey speaks is for a reason." - Rev Zach Farmer

ghillie

Hook's Duplicator 2 and the Eradicator     :icon_thumright: :icon_thumright:

TauntoHawk

The first time I ran the Hooks Executioner I couldn't believe those turkey sounds were coming from me

Houndstooth makes a good call too that full of life
<blockquote class="imgur-embed-pub" lang="en" data-id="l4hWuQU"><a href="//imgur.com/l4hWuQU"></a></blockquote><script async src="//s.imgur.com/min/embed.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

stinkpickle

I tend to hate most mouth calls I try...and ones I do like sometimes aren't liked by other folks.  Many are, though.  Up until last year, my go to mouth call was a Woodhaven Sadler McGraw.  Once broken in a little, I could do almost anything with it.  Last year, I got real comfortable with the Hooks Executioner.  I really liked the Hooks 3 Reed V, also...it is a cuttin' machine.  All my Hooks calls are "large tape".

turkey harvester

I really like the Knight&hale spittin image calls, specifically the kh013. They have a sweet sound.
TURKEY NUT CUSTOM STRIKERS- Jeffrey Thompson-Owner.  Kathleen,GA
Hunt with your kids, not for them.

Hunt with your kids, not for them.

runngun

I really like the mouth calls from Hillbilly Custom calls.