turkeys for tomorrow

News:

only use regular PayPal to provide purchase protection

Main Menu

Predator Spring Green

Started by Santa Closs, January 31, 2012, 08:55:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Santa Closs

Anyone have any experience with the Predator Spring Green pattern?  I'd love to hear some opinions.  I'm brand new to turkey hunting and am looking into gear.  Thanks
Montani Semper Liberi

natman

Many modern patterns have too much detail and not enough contrast and tend to blend into one blob at a distance. This pattern certainly won't do that. However, turkey hunting takes place at close range, and I'd prefer more realistic detail up close. Take a look at these patterns:

http://www.mossyoak.com/Camo/Obsession.aspx

http://www.realtree.com/camo/realtree-camo-patterns/realtree-hardwoods-camo-green-hd

http://www.realtree.com/camo/realtree-camo-patterns/realtree-apg

You'll also find a better selection of items in one of these.

Santa Closs

Yea I'm definitely a big fan of the open patterns with more contrast for deer.  I bow hunt so it's up close too, but I'm up in a tree when they get close.  I guess more detail would make sense if I were to be on the ground 30 yards from a bird with great eyes.  Thanks for your input!  Any other opinions out there?
Montani Semper Liberi

Basin_hunter

I use both Mossy Oak Obsession and Realtree APG. Both are great patterns !  :fud:
In fall we rut, in spring we strut

Santa Closs

I think I might just try a ghillie suit too.
Montani Semper Liberi

bgbuck153

Look at Mothwings clothing . They have a green leafy wear that I use and looks amazing in the spring time . I have seen it at Dunhams store .

Santa Closs

Montani Semper Liberi

MizzouOutdoors